Young Living Rose Ointment

I purchased the Young Living Rose ointment on a whim needing something to use at night to help moisturize my hands from the constant hand washing and use of hand sanitizer at work. The ingredients listed on the product have a ton of moisturizing abilities with a ton of different carrier oils and essential oils of rose, palmarosa, patchouli, myrrh plus others which are all great for skin. I’ve tried many balms, lotions, ointments and salves and this ointment works surprisingly well.

Price: Retail- $32.24 USD,

Wholesale- $24.50 USD

Ingredients:

Sunflower seed wax, Astrocaryum murumuru seed butter, Caprylic/capric triglyceride, Sunflower seed oil, Raspberr seed oil, Castor seed oil, Jojoba seed oil, Marula seed oil, Avocado oil, Argan kernel oil, Rhus verniciflua peel wax, Passionfruit seed oil, Tocopherol, Rose hi seed extract, Pomegranate seed oil, Glycerin, Sea Buckthorn fruit oil, Cymbopogon martini† (Palmarosa) oil, Pogostemon cablin† (Patchouli) oil, Coriandrum sativum† (Coriander) seed oil, Commiphora myrrha† (Myrrh) oil, Vitis vinifera (Grape) seed extract, Citrus aurantium bergamia (Bergamot) peel oil (Furocoumarin-free) , Daucus carota sativa (Carrot) seed oil, Melaleuca alternifolia (Tea tree) leaf oil, Ascorbyl palmitate, Cananga odorata (Ylang ylang) flower oil, Pelargonium graveolens (Geranium) flower oil, Rosa damascena (Rose) flower oil.

*Contains soy ingredients*

What I think:

The consistency of this ointment tends to be on the hard side, it reminds me of unrefined coconut oil only a little harder so you need to dig your finger into the product to get it out. It has a subtle herbal scent, not necessarily a rose scent like I thought it was going to have. I’m not sure why I was expecting a straight rose smell considering there is a mix of multiple carrier oils and essential oils in the mix.

I have been using this ointment almost daily for the past month and it will be a product I will always repurchase. It works wonders with my dry hands and cuticles . I’ve even put it on my face to combat windburn skin from the extreme cold we were experiencing. It it sinks into the skin quickly and does not leave a greasy residue. I’ve heard of others using it as a diaper balm for your baby’s bottom but I have not tried that yet.

Have you tried Young Living Rose Ointment? What are your favorite uses for it?

Thanks again for reading!!

Leave a comment